A clean sweep by Alun Jones taking Champion with bull Etna and Reserve Champion with cow Fortuna at this years show. Judged by Dai Davies, of Llanrwst, Conway in searing temperatures Alun Jones and team did well. Sponsors Allington Hughes Law were delighted with the results and enjoyed handing out the honours and having photos taken alongside the winners.

Web SL-9919 sponsors

Import Etna took the overall champion, born November 2008, bred by Gaec Elevage Missiel, sire Anjou, dam Ondee, this impressive bull complete with horns was a delight to see.

Web 3247-Etna-9908

Import Fortuna took reserve champion, born February 2010 bred Pascal Trapeanat, sire Baron, dam Sonia. A good female breeding some top animals for the Jones family.

Web 3255-Fortuna-0514

Show Results

Bull born on or before 31 December 2014

1st    Etna, Alun Jones

2nd   Seawell Invader, JF Robinson & Sons

Bull born on or after 1 January 2015

1st   Dwyryd Kane, Carwyn Robert

2nd   Onley King Kong, E & P Evans

Best male exhibit – Etna, Alun Jones

Cow born on or before 31 December 2013 in calf or with calf at foot

1st   Fortuna, Alun Jones

2nd   Rigel Paloma, Sophie Simmons

Heifer born on or between 1 January 2014 and 31 December 2014

1st   Glan-Y-Mor Laura, Alun Jones

2nd   Darnford Glory, Sophie Simmons

3rd   Morfa Blodeuwedd, J E Thomas

4th   Morfa Begw, J E Thomas

5th   Lyre, Carwyn Roberts

6th   Preenbank Lolly, J F Robinson & Sons

Heifer born on or after 1 January 2015

1st   Preenbank Kikamamia, J F Robinson & Sons

2nd   Onley Kerry, E & P Evans

Best female exhibit – Fortuna, Alun Jones

Trophy Winners

Champion – Campsmount Trophy – Etna, Alun Jones

Reserve Champion – Hallows Trophy – Fortuna, Alun Jones

Best Senior Male – Allington Hughes Shield – Etna, Alun Jones

Best Senior Female – Carrick View Cup – Fortuna, Alun Jones

Best Junior Male – Franklin Shield – Dwyrd Kane, Carwyn Roberts

Best Junior Female – Morwenstow Trophy – Preenbank Kikamamia, JF Robinson & Sons

Best Turned Out – Henry Gibson Memorial Cup – Tim Roberts

Stockmans Award – Sophie Simmons